SC Coordinating Council for Economic Development

The Coordinating Council for Economic Development, established in 1986 by the General Assembly, was formed in response to a general need for improved coordination of economic development efforts by those state agencies involved in the recruitment of new business and the expansion of current enterprises throughout the state. The Council consists of the heads or board chairs of 11 state agencies concerned with economic development: S.C. Department of Commerce, State Ports Authority, S.C. Department of Parks, Recreation & Tourism, S.C. Department of Agriculture, S.C Technical College System, S.C. Research Authority, S.C. Department of Employment and Workforce, S.C. Department of Revenue, S.C. Jobs-Economic Development Authority, S.C. Department of Transportation and Santee Cooper.

The Department of Commerce also administers the S.C. Coordinating Council for Economic Development. Click on the links below for program documents.

Program participants can click on the link below to download the most current Annual Report form.