SC Coordinating Council for Economic Development

The SC Coordinating Council for Economic Development, administered by SC Commerce and established in 1986 by the General Assembly, was formed in response to a general need for improved coordination of economic development efforts by those state agencies involved in the recruitment of new business and the expansion of current enterprises throughout the state. The Council consists of the heads or board chairs of 11 state agencies concerned with economic development: SC Department of Commerce, SC Ports Authority, SC Department of Parks, Recreation & Tourism, SC Department of Agriculture, SC Technical College System, SC Research Authority, SC Department of Employment and Workforce, SC Department of Revenue, SC Jobs-Economic Development Authority, SC Department of Transportation and Santee Cooper.

Click on the links below for program documents.

Program participants can click on the links below to download the most current Annual Report form or learn about upcoming webinars.